我们随时准备
为您效劳

海外访学是人生中难得一遇的探险。面对海外访学的诸多好处,您毫无疑问也想尝试一番。不论您是校方代表,还是感兴趣的父母或是学生,抑或是我们成千上万校友中的一员,请联系我们,了解 SAF 能为您做什么。

问题咨询

联系我们

紧急 联系人

美国

工作时间(8:30am-5pm EST)

+1 317 925 2943

[email protected]

美国

非工作时间

+1 317 358 7025

[email protected]

媒体联络

媒体关系团队

+1 800 995 2300

[email protected]

海外 办公室

上海办公室

中国(东部)

上海市静安区北京西路1701号,中华大厦307室,邮编:200040

地点

电话: +86 21-66099952
QQ: 475490368

[email protected]

北京办公室

中国(北部)

北京市朝阳区东大桥路 8 号,尚都国际中心 A 座,2310 室,邮编:100020

地点

电话: +86 10-58700881
QQ: 1512272501

[email protected]

广州办公室

中国(南部)

广州市越秀区中山三路 33 号,中华国际中心 A 座 14 楼 1429 室,邮编:510080

地点

电话: +86 20-81148368
QQ: 2974528477

[email protected]

东京办公室

日本

1578 4F, Shinjuku I-Land Tower, 6-5-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, 163-1304, Japan

地点

电话: +81 35 321 6222

[email protected]

关西办公室

日本

Kyoto University of Foreign Studies, Division of International Affairs, 6 Kasamecho, Saiin, Ukyo-ku, Kyoto, 615-8558, Japan

地点

电话: +81 75 778 547

[email protected]

首尔办公室

韩国

F19 82 Saemunan-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul, 03186, South Korea

地点

电话: +86 2 735 2300

[email protected]

印第安纳波利斯办公室

美国总部

1100 West 42nd Street, Suite 385, Indianapolis, Indiana, 46208, United States

地点

电话: +1 317 925 2943

[email protected]

常见疑问

SAF 国际大学联盟的运作方式 

SAF 国际大学联盟是一种多边大学网络。采取邀请制,会员大学在排名、特色课程、卓越师资和著名校友,以及国际化能力方面各具亮点。联盟通过 SAF 进行合作,为有良好资质和高度意愿的国际学生增加海外访学的机会。

SAF 的学生来自哪里,他们学习哪些课程?

SAF 学生主要来自中国、日本和韩国的高水准大学。我们的学生由其国内大学国际交流处推荐参加短期访学项目,并与我们的专业咨询老师一起,选择最适合他们的项目。 

通过中国、日本和韩国的各个办事处,SAF 成为国内大学值得信赖的国际化合作伙伴。我们每日向国际交流处及其工作人员推荐各种机会,提高他们学生的流动性和国际曝光度。

我们学生参与的项目种类繁多。参加计学分的学期项目是其中最常见的选择,很多学生还会通过额外的语言学习、实习或科研项目增加其访学经验。 

成为 SAF 大学联盟国内合作大学的好处?

与 合作,加快国内合作大学的国际化脚步。充分利用我们在该领域的丰富经验,国内大学可迅速为其学生找到合适的海外访学项目,极大地降低学生海外交流对大学人员和财务资源的影响。

SAF 对西方大学海外访学项目的复杂性有着深入的了解。我们已经与为国际学生提供各学科独特且独一无二学习机会的海外大学建立了合作关系。与 SAF 合作可为您的学生提供 140 多种计学分学术、短期、科研、语言和实习项目。

作为 IES Abroad 的一部分,
SAF 可以使用其在欧洲、非洲、大洋洲和南美的 30 多个教学中心。该网络可为您提供各学科短期特色项目和教师领导项目。

我们在亚洲建立了多个功能齐全的办事处,通过与国际办事处的合作,提供一对一咨询协助,确保学生获得最优化海外访学体验。

首先,SAF 是根据美国 501(c) 条款注册的一家非营利性组织。这一点确保了我们组织能够成为可持续发展的可靠的合作伙伴,所有收益都将再次投入组织的长期发展,为国际学生提供世界级的体验。 

成为 SAF 大学联盟合作伙伴有什么好处?

招收非学位的交流学生将会对海外大学造成人力和财务资源的负担,SAF 是最早意识到这一点的组织之一。

因此,
SAF 专门为短期交流学生和海外大学招生人员开发了完善的招生管理服务,降低了招收非学位交流学生的时间、资源和成本。

作为与 
SAF 合作的海外大学,您可从专门的招生和咨询服务、学生健康和安全以及学生住宿安排、深度市场情报以及一系列支付服务的综合解决方案中获益,简化学校的招生流程。 

SAF 如何为海外大学合作伙伴招收学生?

SAF 的专业的大学关系和学生咨询团队在中国、日本和韩国建立办事处,向合作的会员大学和学生宣传海外大学的项目以及我们联盟网络中的各种独特国外交流机会。 

我们的国内人员与美国项目专家携手合作,同时我们的美国团队每日都与海外大学紧密配合,以确保学生申请的成功率。 

SAF 和 IES Abroad 是什么关系?

IES Abroad 是根据 501(c)3 条款在美国芝加哥注册的非营利性组织,SAF 隶属于IES Abroad。IES Abroad 接受由商业和学术精英组成的独立董事会的监督,遵循美国政府透明度和商业道德最高标准。 

我们所做的一切都是为了学生。我们是由激情四溢的海外访学专业人员组成的团队,我们坚信可以创造一种超越预期的、一生中只有一次的教育探险之旅。我们坚信每个学生都应获得海外访学的机会,特别是在一种丰富、安全和卓越的学术和文化氛围之中。

IES Abroad 于 1950 年启动第一个项目。现在,IES Abroad 每年为全球近 10,000 名学生提供海外访学项目。 

在哪里可以找到 SAF?

SAF 随时恭候您的到来。不论您是校方代表,还是对此感兴趣的学生,您随时都可以见到 SAF 的工作人员。

行业和大学人员可通过 APAIE 或 NAFSA 联系 SAF,或直接联络
SAF讨论我们在中国、日本和美国的常规专业发展机遇。

中国国内合作大学的学生可访问我们的“活动”页面。

什么是非营利性组织?

SAF 建立的主要目的是为个人和大学的国际化提供支持。 

美国的非营利性组织被认为是“免税组织”,必须每年向政府进行申报,申报的材料公众可以查阅。申报材料让组织的财务、董事会成员和主要员工完全透明化。

简而言之,作为根据 501(c)(3) 条款注册的非营利性组织,我们的所有收益必须再次投入组织,增强组织的能力,更好地服务学生,提供最受欢迎的海外访学机会。

我可以申请 SAF 的奖学金吗?

SAF 会旨在促进国际大学网络间的交流学习。各个海外大学为短期访学学生提供基于绩优和需求的奖学金,通常只通过 SAF 提供。对大学提供的奖学金感兴趣的学生应与其 SAF 咨询老师进行沟通。

非成员大学的学生可以向 SAF 申请吗? 

SAF 国际大学联盟的会员大学都签订了学术协议,这有助于促进学分转换流程的顺畅进行。我们欢迎非会员大学的学生向 SAF,不过需要学生自己与所在大学协商学分转换安排,且需要逐案进行批准。 

SAF 主要为哪个年龄段的学生开放?

一般来说,SAF 项目向本科及以上在读学生开放。必须年满 18 周岁,并法定认为成人的学生才能申请我们的项目。

SAF 提供短期游学服务吗?

SAF 在海外大学和全球各地的教学中心提供定制化的短期特色学术项目。通过 SAF 的美国总部 IES Abroad 的资源,我们的国内大学合作伙伴可通过我们的服务与海外大学老师进行协商,设计符合其课程的学分或非学分项目。若要了解更多信息,请访问我们的“关于我们”页面。

SAF 与其他留学中介有何区别?

作为一家有使命感的组织,SAF 建立了鼓励学生流动和促进大学国际化的长期目标。我们是一家由使命驱动的,而非利益驱动的组织。招生中介机构的目标通常是为股东创造利润,而 SAF 通过基于使命的组织架构和法定的非盈利性组织的身份为学生和大学提供支持。

We are here to help

Studying abroad is the adventure of a lifetime. With so many benefits of studying abroad, there's no doubt you will have questions. Whether you're a representative from a university, an interested parent or student, or one of our thousands of alumni, contact us to find out how you can take the next steps with SAF.

Send A Question

Contact Us

Emergency Contacts

Student Emergencies

8:30am - 5pm Eastern Standard Time

+1 317 925 2943

[email protected]

Student Emergencies

All Other Times

+1 317 358 7025

[email protected]

Media Enquiries

Media Relations Team

+1 800 995 2300

[email protected]

Our International Offices

Indianapolis Office

United States Headquarters

1100 West 42nd Street, Suite 385, Indianapolis, Indiana, 46208, United States

Office Location

Telephone: +1 317 925 2943

[email protected]

Shanghai Office

China (East)

Room 307, Jing'an Zhonghua Mansion No. 1701, Beijing West Road, Jing’an District, Shanghai 200040 China

Office Location

Telephone: +86 21-66099952
QQ: 475490368

[email protected]

Beijing Office

China (North)

#2310 Tower A, Shangdu International Center, 8 Dongdaqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, 100020, China

Office Location

Telephone: +86 10-58700881
QQ: 1512272501

[email protected]

Guangzhou Office

China (South)

#1437 Tower A, China International Center, 33 Zhongshan Road 3rd, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou, 510080, China

Office Location

Telephone: +86 20-81148368
QQ: 2974528477

[email protected]

Tokyo Office

Japan

1578 4F, Shinjuku I-Land Tower, 6-5-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, 163-1304, Japan

Office Location

Telephone: +81 35 321 6222

[email protected]

Kyoto Office

Japan

Kyoto University of Foreign Studies, Division of International Affairs, 6 Kasamecho, Saiin, Ukyo-ku, Kyoto, 615-8558, Japan

Office Location

Telephone: +81 75 778 547

[email protected]

Seoul Office

South Korea

19F, 82 Saemunan-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul, 03185, South Korea

Office Location

Telephone: +82 2 735 2300

[email protected]

Frequently Asked Questions

How does SAF's international university consortium work?

SAF's international university consortium is a multilateral network of universities. Membership is by invitation only, with members comprised of universities noted for their ranking, distinct course offering, accomplished faculty or alumni, or their internationalization capabilities. Through SAF, our consortium works together to increase study abroad opportunities for well-qualified and highly motivated international students.

Where do SAF Scholars come from and what do they study?

SAF Scholars hail from top universities in China, Japan, and Korea. Our scholars are nominated by their home university International Offices for short-term visiting student programs, and work with our professional Student Counsellors in their home country to select the program most applicable for their goals. 

With multiple offices across China, Japan, and Korea, the Study Abroad Foundation is a trusted and integral internationalization partner of our home universities. We work daily to advise international offices and faculty of opportunities to enhance their student mobility and international exposure.

Our students study a range of programs. While visiting for a single for-credit semester is a popular choice, many student enhance their experience with additional language studies, internship or research programs. 

What are the benefits of becoming a home partner in the SAF university consortium?

Working with the Study Abroad Foundation as fast-tracks the internationalization efforts of our home university partners. Leveraging our experience in the field, home university partners gain instant access to our range of study abroad and visiting placement options for their students and minimize the impact of student mobility on their university staffing and financial resources.

SAF has over 20 years of experience in understanding the complex nature of western university study abroad programs. We have developed partnerships with universities serving extraordinary and unique opportunities across a broad range of disciplines for international students. Working with SAF opens access to over 140 for-credit academic semester, summer, research, language and internship programs for your students.

As part of IES Abroad, SAF has access to over 30 teaching centers across Europe, Africa, Oceania and South America. This network provides opportunities for your faculty to develop bespoke academic study tour and faculty-led programs across a range of disciplines.

With numerous fully staffed offices across Asia, our staff work in partnership with international offices to assist with one-on-one counselling and ensure students maximize the benefits of their study abroad experience.

Best of all, the Study Abroad Foundation is a registered US 501(c) nonprofit organization. This secures the longevity of our organization as a reliable partner well into the future, with all revenues re-invested into the organization's long-term capabilities to offer a world class experience for international students. 

What are the benefits of becoming a host partner in the SAF university consortium?

SAF was among the first to recognize that fully preparing and supporting visiting non-degree students could burden hosting institutions’ human and financial resources.

As a result, SAF has developed sophisticated enrollment management services specifically for short-term visiting students and their admissions personnel at inbound host universities. This reduces the time, resource intensivity and cost of recruiting and enrolling visiting non-degree students.

As a host partner with SAF, you benefit from these specialized recruitment and advising services, a comprehensive approach to student health and safety and student housing placement, deep market intelligence and a range of payment services to ease the transition of students into your university. 

How does SAF recruit students for its host university partners?

The Study Abroad Foundation's professional University Relations and Student Counselling teams are based in offices across China, Japan, and Korea, and work to educate partners and students about host university programs and the unique opportunities available across our network. 

Our in-country staff work hand-in-hand with our US-based Program Specialists. Our US team works daily with host university partners to ensure student application quality is maximized. 

What is the relationship of SAF and IES Abroad?

SAF is a part of IES Abroad, a registered 501(c) 3 nonprofit organization based in Chicago in the United States. IES Abroad is overseen by an independent Board of Directors - a group of elite business and academic leaders in their field - and is held to the highest US government transparency and ethical business standards. 

Everything we do is about the student. We’re a passionate team of study abroad professionals who believe in creating once-in-a-lifetime educational adventures that transcend expectations. We believe every student should have the opportunity to go abroad - especially in an enriching, safe, and superior academic and cultural environment.

IES Abroad launched their first program in 1950. Today, IES Abroad facilitates study abroad programming for nearly 10,000 students a year around the world. 

Where can I meet SAF?

SAF is always out-and-about. Whether you're a university representative, or an interested student, there are numerous opportunities to meet representatives of the Study Abroad Foundation.

Industry and university staff should look for SAF at APAIE or NAFSA, or discuss with SAF our regular professional development opportunities in China, Japan, and the United States.

Students studying within our home university network in China can visit our Events page.

What is a Foundation and a nonprofit organization?

A foundation is a non-government entity established as a nonprofit organization. The Study Abroad Foundation is one such organization, established with the principal purpose of supporting individuals and universities in their pursuit of internationalization. 

Nonprofit organizations based in the United States are considered 'tax exempt organizations', and are required to submit annual filings to the government which are made publically available. These filings give complete public transparency about the organization's finances, board members, and key employees.

In short, as a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, all of our earnings must be reinvested in our organization - in our capabilities, in our students, and in our mission to provide the most highly regarded study abroad opportunities available. 

Can I apply for scholarships from the Study Abroad Foundation?

The Study Abroad Foundation facilitates student mobility amongst our International University Network. Numerous host universities offer both merit and need-based scholarships to short term visiting students, often made available exclusively through the Study Abroad Foundation. Students interested in university-provisioned scholarships should discuss their goals with their SAF Student Counsellor.

Can students from a non-member university apply to study with the Study Abroad Foundation? 

Universities with membership to SAF's international university consortium maintain a confirmed academic agreement which articulates the process for credit transfer. Students studying at non-member universities are welcome to apply to study with the Study Abroad Foundation, however credit transfer arrangements may need to be negotiated specifically by the student with their home university and may be approved on a case-by-case basis. 

What age groups does the Study Abroad Foundation cater to?

Generally, SAF programs are open to students currently enrolled in a bachelors degree or higher. Students are required to be over 18 years old and legally considered an adult to study on our programs.

Does the Study Abroad Foundation provide study tour services?

The Study Abroad Foundation offers bespoke academic study tours at university and teaching centers around the world. Through the resources of IES Abroad, our university partners benefit from our capabilities to consult with university faculty members to design either for-credit or non-credit program tailored for their curriculum. To find out more, visit our About Us page.

What is the difference between the Study Abroad Foundation and a student recruitment agency?

As a mission-based organization, the Study Abroad Foundation operates with the long-term goals of encouraging student mobility and promoting university internationalization. We are mission-driven, not profit-driven. While student recruitment agencies typically operate with the goal of generating shareholder profit, the Study Abroad Foundation aims to support students and universities through our mission-based framework and our legal nonprofit status.